Public Bank
SWIFT Plan
Public Bank SWIFT Plan is a conventional home loan, from 4.30% (SBR + 1.55% PDS illustration, 2026), 25-year tenure.
- Type
- Conventional loan
- Flexibility
- Not stated
- Rate
- 4.30%
- Rate basis
- SBR + 1.55% (PDS illustration, 2026)
- Max margin
- Not stated
- Max tenure
- 25 years
- Lock-in
- None
Key features
- Shophouses, warehouses and factories for own business
- ShopSave daily-rest facility; optional redraw
- No lock-in or early termination fee
- Tenure to age 70
Example monthly instalment
At 4.30% on a RM 450,000 loan over 25 years:
RM 2,450 /month
Try your own numbersSimilar packages from other banks
| Bank / package | Rate | Lock-in | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| OCBC MalaysiaCommercial Property Loan (individuals)ConventionalSemi flexi | 4.25%SBR + 1.50% (PDS illustration, Jan 2026) | — | 85% |
| CIMBBusiness Premises LoanConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 4.30%BLR − 2.30% (PDS illustration, Jul 2026) | 3 yrs | — |
| UOB MalaysiaIntelligent Retail Loan (iRL)ConventionalSemi flexi | 4.36%SBR + 1.61% (PDS illustration, Dec 2025) | — | 85% |
| BSNCommercial Property (Hartanah Komersial)ConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 4.75%SBR + 2.00% (RM100k+, PDS Jul 2025) | — | 85% |
| CIMBSME Biz PropertyConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 6.60%BLR-pegged (PDS illustration at BLR 6.60%, Jan 2026) | 3 yrs | 90% |
OCBC Malaysia
Commercial Property Loan (individuals)4.25%
ConventionalSemi flexi· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
4.30%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in 3 yrs · Margin —
UOB Malaysia
Intelligent Retail Loan (iRL)4.36%
ConventionalSemi flexi· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
CIMB
SME Biz Property6.60%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in 3 yrs · Margin 90%
Rates are the figures each bank publishes; “On request” means it doesn’t publish one. Estimate only — the bank decides the final rate and approval.
Rates shown are the examples or “as low as” figures each bank publishes on its product page or Product Disclosure Sheet; “On request” means the bank doesn’t publish one. Your actual rate depends on your profile, loan size and lock-in, and is set when you’re approved.Checked 22 October 2026. EstateBuds doesn’t give financial advice; confirm terms with the bank before applying.