Hong Leong Bank
SMElite Property Financing
Hong Leong Bank SMElite Property Financing is a conventional home loan, rate on request, up to 150% margin.
- Type
- Conventional loan
- Flexibility
- Not stated
- Rate
- On request
- Rate basis
- Term loan BLR − 2.20% (BLR not stated on page)
- Max margin
- 150%
- Max tenure
- Not stated
- Lock-in
- Not stated
Key features
- Property plus working capital
- Up to RM10 million
- SMEs with RM500,000+ turnover
Similar packages from other banks
| Bank / package | Rate | Lock-in | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| OCBC MalaysiaCommercial Property Loan (individuals)ConventionalSemi flexi | 4.25%SBR + 1.50% (PDS illustration, Jan 2026) | — | 85% |
| CIMBBusiness Premises LoanConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 4.30%BLR − 2.30% (PDS illustration, Jul 2026) | 3 yrs | — |
| Public BankSWIFT PlanConventional | 4.30%SBR + 1.55% (PDS illustration, 2026) | None | — |
| UOB MalaysiaIntelligent Retail Loan (iRL)ConventionalSemi flexi | 4.36%SBR + 1.61% (PDS illustration, Dec 2025) | — | 85% |
| BSNCommercial Property (Hartanah Komersial)ConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 4.75%SBR + 2.00% (RM100k+, PDS Jul 2025) | — | 85% |
| CIMBSME Biz PropertyConventionalTerm (non-flexi) | 6.60%BLR-pegged (PDS illustration at BLR 6.60%, Jan 2026) | 3 yrs | 90% |
OCBC Malaysia
Commercial Property Loan (individuals)4.25%
ConventionalSemi flexi· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
4.30%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in 3 yrs · Margin —
Public Bank
SWIFT Plan4.30%
Conventional· Lock-in None · Margin —
UOB Malaysia
Intelligent Retail Loan (iRL)4.36%
ConventionalSemi flexi· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in — · Margin 85%
CIMB
SME Biz Property6.60%
ConventionalTerm (non-flexi)· Lock-in 3 yrs · Margin 90%
Rates are the figures each bank publishes; “On request” means it doesn’t publish one. Estimate only — the bank decides the final rate and approval.
Rates shown are the examples or “as low as” figures each bank publishes on its product page or Product Disclosure Sheet; “On request” means the bank doesn’t publish one. Your actual rate depends on your profile, loan size and lock-in, and is set when you’re approved.Checked 22 October 2026. EstateBuds doesn’t give financial advice; confirm terms with the bank before applying.